Lion is sleeping. Sketch. Markers

in #art5 years ago


I drew this illustration specifically for the contest, which is now being held on Instagram (and where I am one of the organizers and sponsors). The theme of the week - the lion is sleeping.
I start with a black liner.

Now I draw the body of a lion.

I add wool and mane.

I take a white gel pen.

I add a background.

I got unreal pleasure from drawing a lion. How do you like a lion? Has wool been removed?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

Lovelyyyyy haha its a cute and safe looking lion hahaha rawr!
Upvoted and resteemed.
I have a new contest on my blog! Easy mini #4

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice drawing. Mkes me laugh.

This is fun and I like the colour choice across the image. Great work.

I like your drawings.
What struments do you use?
Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

This looks like a lion cub who is happy napping away :D Very cute !

Good luck with the contest at Instagram, @amalinavia :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Какой милый! )

thats a joyful tiger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05