[Pastel. Two variants of one picture] Part 1

in #art6 years ago

The last time I painted pastel before the birth of my daughter. Yes, and drawing is difficult to call - looked at the webinar and tried to repeat those crayons that I have. In school, I tried to draw with pastel, it was more than 10 years ago and I will not say that I have some experience. The only thing I know, there is such material for drawing - dry pastel.

Recently I enrolled in the sketching course in sketching. And since the course will take place immediately in three directions (markers, pastels, watercolors), then I decided before the course to practice a little. So, today I draw a balcony from Venice, on two different papers, and different sets of crayons.
I take up pastel and draw for the first time in a long time. Before you, pastel paper is dark gray with canvas stamping with 40% of cotton and Podolskaya pastel. I sketch with a pencil, and then add the sky and glare.

And the second option. Paper pastel PALAZZO and pastel MUNGYO. I start with a dark brown pencil, use a fixative (so as not to rub the silhouette of the balcony)

and add the sky and glare.


Conclusion: the first work was done for the first time in a long time, and I am unhappy with it. I realized that you need to use a fixative to not lose the silhouette. I believe that since the first sketches, growth has gone up))) I learned a lot of new things on paper and pastel crayons. What do you think? Can you see the difference between the first and second arts?

I remind you that I have a competition on photography of roofs here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@amalinavia/roofs-i-m-looking-for-interesting-photos-contest-get-sbd-for-the-photo

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

rusteemteam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82