Space. Watercolor. Art

in #art6 years ago

Before my trip to Budapest, I started playing online game SteemNova ( @steemnova ). This is a space strategy, a game in which you can get SBD (of course, there are a number of certain conditions, but where are without them?). And those games that attract my attention sooner or later are transferred to paper. So today I paint with watercolor specially for SteemNova! And those who have not registered yet, but want to try, can take my referral link)) You do not care (under the link to play or without it), and I will get a few bonuses!
https://steemnova.intinte.org/index.php?ref=570

P_20180509_214708_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

I did not paint with watercolor for a long time, so when I wanted to draw a space - I took just watercolor. Firstly, I wanted watercolor. Secondly, draw with watercolor (unlike markers) will be much faster!!

I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": scarlet, prussian blue, purple, neutral black. For stars, I use white gouache. For rings I take pastel and watercolor pencils to emphasize the outlines. I paint on watercolor paper Fabriano, 25% cotton.

I start with a small outline of the future planet, I use plastic utensils to draw a smooth circle. After that I schedule the rings. Now I add water from two sides of the sheet and start painting with very thick paint, hindering them on the palette and on a piece of paper. Gradually, I close the entire sheet, trying to accurately depict the planet and the rings.

Now I cover with a sheet of paper (I cut out the approximate silhouette of the planet and rings) the planet and take gouache. I put small stars, and for large stars I take a brush. Now I can fix a little ring and the planet and the picture is ready!

I processed a bit of the image in Photoshop so that some stars would glow brighter. I like it more!

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Very good post which is very useful..

rusteemteam!

Wow, looks beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87