Untreated wood. Markers. Full process. Step-by-step.

in #art7 years ago

I've never painted a tree with markers before (I do not take a stick + circle = tree into account), so I decided to go from the end. The dead tree is also a tree, but at least for the image it will not be a shame))

So, the "snag" with markers.

And a little about the process


I start with an easy sketch immediately with the liner. No pencil, only hardcore)) Well, still this snag no one except me saw))

I conditionally divide the sketch into two parts, since the first layers must be applied before the alcohol layer dries to get streaks and small stains. I almost missed this stage:

Now for the still wet layer I put the average tone and I introduce the shadows:

Similarly, with the second part of the tree:

I begin to work on wood. Somewhere a little diminishing, and somewhere showing the texture:

I take a white pencil and highlight the most lit places. The tree does not shine in the sun, but "glows".

And now a brown pencil to show the texture, because the thickness of the marker turned out to be great for my format (sheet a4)

I tighten the shadows a little more and sign the work

Yes, sometimes I forget about the falling shadow, so do not do it. So here it is:

It took me about an hour to sketch, taking into account the photography. I drew the markers and used white and brown pencils for the details.

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Аbout me, introduction
Аbout me, part 1
Аbout me, Part 2. Memories from childhood. Apples

Sort:  

It looks like a bog oak that one might find in Ireland (tortuously twisted old bits of oak that have been preserved for centuries in Irish bogs).

Unfortunately, I wasn't in Ireland. But it really was an oak tree.

Well I saw you're in Russia (is that right?) and I was wondering if you guys have bogs over there??? Did it come out from a wetland??

Yes, I'm from Russia .. and there are swamps here))) And the "snag" lay not far from it, but not in the swamp (although it may once have been in it, the water is poured in the spring)

I really like your post, I will wait for your next post, because this post is very good

Been following your works personally for some days now and I must admit you are very good especially your way of breaking down the steps and explaining really nice

Thank you.) I want to help everyone (who wants it) learn how to draw.

Nice well done

Nice post friend

Very interesting break down of progress. Thanks for sharing.

Amazing work ! I too try to draw as much as possible but only love GFX work :)

Thanks) I did not try GFX

Congratulations @amalinavia, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3401 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $944.84. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79