Andrea Palladio loves red roses

in #art6 years ago

File_001.jpg

This painting was a present for a very good friend of mine. She works in a company in Vienna and loves Andrea Palladio, the great old italian architect. To give her joy in work I painted this picture for her. My intention was to show, that it is not impossible to combine the representation of architecture with the representation of flowers.

During my work on this picture, I struggled a lot with myself, which theme, architecture or nature, I should put in the foreground, so I initially worked out both topics well. But then it turned out that the picture was way too cluttered, and had no statement. So I decided to put the architecture in the background and let this disappear behind secondary clouds, which hurt, but was necessary. Again, of course, my roses came to the foreground, and this is the result.

What is your opinion on the picture?

Sort:  

Congratulations @amelina! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55