Arya- Watercolor

in #art6 years ago (edited)
Greetings stemians

I share with you a moment of sketchbook where Arya is born, who is a girl from my imagination, in which I have been drawing in the cartoon style. This time I used only watercolors.


Creative process:

1. Sketch

It allows us to have a design basis, which serves us as a guide when we're giving life with colors and / or shadows.





2.Colors give life.

The watercolor takes place, highlighting the features with the help of shadows, which allows Arya her particular representation.







3.The background

I give tone to finish the rest of the canvas to contrast with the main image, which in this case is Arya. Accompanied to this, I have added a lotus flower, which represents the purity and spirituality at a high level, which agrees with the Hindu name Arya, which means "noble, great and truthful"; elements that allow to define the character.





I hope you liked it. I appreciate your comments, advice and support, they are really valuable to me.

Thank you for allowing me to be part of your present day.
You're always welcome.




Sources:
Pictures: separator

Pictures of the drawings are of my own.

Sort:  

Wow I am speechless. You are a real artist! Good job I love it.

Good painting!

Your entry has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

Queee, también dibujaaaas <3 me encantó !!! yo tengo tiempo con ganas de pintar en acuarela, pero debo empezar por comprarla t.t jajaja

saluditoosss <3

Came out so nice!! :D

Your art is beautiful...

Really good work! You should do another one of her on canvas ^^ ... When I saw her and the title 'Arya', I was immediately reminded of the Clan of the Cave bear series of books, although the protagonist's name was Ayla. A wonderful story which I highly recommend! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61