You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bot or not to Bot...seriously, that is my question

in #art6 years ago

The problem I see with bots is where it will lead to in the end. We already see the crap that makes trending, damaging how Steemit is perceived by new visitors.
Why produce any good content on this platform when you can just buy your way to the top. It is also creating a new class of Whales that dont seem to have the health of this 'social media' experiment in mind.
I made a concsious decision to not vote for posts that use these sevices, prefering instead to support users who are trying to use steemit as it was intended. And not just a pay to play service.

Sort:  

That seems fair. I guess I thought bots were a way to spend a bit of the crypto you earned to show your things in the hopes of becoming larger to help support others that are also good content providers, but maybe that's not how they are meant to be used. That's what I would do, but I'm not 100% certain of them.As I said, I think I'll not use them on the next few posts (I Mean I only used them on about 4 or 5 as an experiemnt I didn't even know what they were until recently because of how I use steemit) and if I decide to use one I might seriously just say in the post (I'm gonna use a bot on this one) and that way if anyone is sensitive to it, the will know not to click on it or like or support it. That seems a sort of happy medium? I'm not sure.

I am loving the debate though, That is one of the things I LOVE about Steemit!

I am also loving the debate and It is great that people are so respectful of each others opinions. I supposed this whole Steem thing is an experiment and being so decentralised We , as users have a chance to try and steer it in whatever direction we would like. Hopefully we are all heading for a destination we can be proud of. Only time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69647.78
ETH 3689.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23