Why do I love Mexico so much? Mexico is colors!!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Buenas noches amigos! (Good nights)

This afternoon while walking trough the streets in Playa del Carmen, Mexico I realized how happy I was just seeing so much color all around, It just change your mood, the colors are so vivid so alive that makes you feel really good. 

💙💚💛🧡💜

Street murals, handcrafts, clothes, jewelry, food, paintings even restaurants and hotels are just so full of colors.

This one of many reasons I love my country so much and this is everywhere you go, we have 32 states and each one of them is unique.

So when I came home I started doing my reserach about why certain colors make you feel the way you do.

 What a found is really interesting...

 We all have natural reactions to color, a clear blue sky can make you feel more peaceful; a bunch of daffodils, more optimistic. So its no surprise that the colors in your home can have an impact on your mood, too. Red, for instance, tends to be stimulating, and blue, calming, says color researcher Nancy J. Stone, PhD, a professor of psychology at Creighton University.  


Black: This is a powerful, mysterious color and is associated with seriousness. Also associated with sex, death and mystery. Black may make you feel depressed, or on the other hand, may make you feel secure - "hiding in the darkness

Blue:  A relaxing color.  Blue lowers blood pressure, calms, gives a sense of security, and suppresses appetite.

Brown: This is an organic, earthy color.  It can make you feel cozy.

Green: This is the easiest color for the eyes to focus on for long periods of time.  It soothes pain and is associated with optimism. May make one feel happy, clean, fresh.

Orange:  This color is friendly, relaxing and ambitious.

Pink:  This is a youthful, feminine color.  Pink is also a soft, sensitive color. This is basically a "happy" color.

Purple:  This color is often associated with royalty.  It is also a contemporary color. Purple has a list of associated feelings, from feeling mournful to creative.

Red: This color raises the blood pressure, stimulates appetite and conversation and is often associated with excitement, action, impulse.

White:  White is often associated with purity, cleanliness. Also associated with nothingness, and in some cultures death and/or mourning. Can make one feel clean/sterile.

Yellow: This color is an eye irritant and a highly emotional color.  After long periods of time, yellow invokes feelings of anger and hostility.  However, yellow, in small doses, is a friendly, happy color. 

Interesting right? Then everything makes sense. I love learning something new every day! So now you know if you are no feeling happy, fill your LIFE with lots of COLORS or come to MEXICO!! 😚💖



With Love, Ana.






LINKS

http://www.health.com/health/article/0,,20411073,00.html

https://99designs.com.mx/blog/tips/how-color-impacts-emotions-and-behaviors/

http://goingmental.org/colors.htm

Sort:  

I enjoyed my time in mexico city so much i fell in love with the city and the people!!! I can't wait to go back as soon as i can!! Definitely following you! Thanks for posting this!
Cheers =)
Edit: resteeming this :p

Right? Mexico es amor my friend. Anytime you want. Is you are into nature and culture then you would love the places I been and I would love to share with you if you want to know more about my country.
I been and im gonna keep posting about cool places to travel around Mexico.
Let me know if you ever make it down to the Caribbean side.

Cheers

following you back to know more about you!!

One day I will get across the ocean to see it for myself, hasta luego!

Beautiful colors from the country with the best food in the world (as far as I'm concerned)! Thanks for the post.

Very nice photos! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55