A Complete Guide To Stone Balancing - Introduction - What is Stone Balancing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Have you seen those amazing images on the internet of impossible stones structures standing in perfect balance, usually inside or near rivers and streams ? I remember the first time I saw such an image, it was one of Michael Grab's works from Boulder, Colorado, posted on his Facebook page. I remember my jaw just dropped open, I have never seen anything like that, and I knew at that moment I have to try it myself.
Later on, after hours and hours of balancing stones, I realize that at that day, when I first saw this image, I found something I didn't even know I was looking for - It is called passion.

איזון אבנים באניאס.jpg

What is Stone Balancing

Stone Balancing is an art and skill, usually practiced by an individual in nature (although in my workshops some of the exercises are of pairs or small teams). It is the art of placing stones or rocks one on top of the other, in almost impossible angles, building stones structures that stand in perfect balance, using no glue at all, except the strongest glue in the world which is.... Gravity, of course !

Stone Balancing has many advantages and benefits for the person who practice it. It develops your creativity, your connection to nature and to yourself, it brings you success and satisfaction, it builds your self esteem and self confidence, it develops concentration and listening, patience and persistence. It helps you find your inner center and peace. It is a relaxing meditation tool, it can help you reduce stress and anxiety, it is an empowering activity, and many more good gifts.

My name is Yuval Arzi, I am 40, I live in Israel, and I am a Stone Balancer.

תמונת פרופיל 2018.jpg

In the next posts, I would like to give you a complete guide - how to become a stone balancer yourself.
I wish I had such a guide when I started. It took me a few months to learn what the participants of my workshops are able to do in 2-4 hours.

At first, when I asked for tips in Facebook groups of stone balancers, the only advice I got was this - Practice, Practice, Practice - And they were right ! Practice is your best teacher. I can give you here some tips and instructions that will make it easier for you, but you will really start learning when you will get out there, and start balance with your own hands. You will gain with your own hands the satisfaction and feeling you are proud of yourself.

Perhaps you too feel this tingling feeling in your hands, perhaps you too love nature so much, perhaps you too love creating things, exploring things, maybe you too want to balance yourself and expand your inner peace feeling, Perhaps you too saw some stone balancing images and wondered if you could do it yourself. So I am going to say straight away - Yes you can ! Anyone can balance stones !

The guide is divided to lessons, in each lesson I will teach you one of the basic techniques of stone balancing.
At the end you will know everything there is to know about stone balancing, because all stone balancing structures are built of the same few basic techniques in different variations.
In each lesson I will also share with you my perspective of some of the many values and benefits one can gain through balancing stones.

So if you are ready to start your stone balancing journey:

UPVOTE
Comment - It would make me very happy to read your reviews
Move forward to my next post - Lesson 1 in which you will learn the technique of Stacking.

Sort:  

This is interesting. I'll follow your blog to have an idea of how this works.

Thanks man, glad you found it interesting, my next post is already online - it is called 'lesson 1' it is about the first technique of stone balancing - Stacking.
Enjoy and good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56