As I Began to Love Myself (illustrations)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit! My first post of 2018. It shall be very brief, but its important tho.

These illustrations are inspired by "As I began to Love Myself" by Charlie Chaplin. I extracted the paragraphs w which I identified the most and just made an illustration about it.

“As I began to love myself I recognized that my mind can disturb me and it can make me sick. But as I connected it to my heart, my mind became a valuable ally. Today I call this connection WISDOM OF THE HEART.”

2018-01-07 01.02.47 1_2.jpg

“As I began to love myself I freed myself of anything that is no good for my health – food, people, things, situations, and everything that drew me down and away from myself. At first I called this attitude a healthy egoism. Today I know it is LOVE OF ONESELF.”

2018-01-07 01.26.16 1_3.jpg

“As I began to love myself I stopped craving for a different life, and I could see that everything that surrounded me was inviting me to grow. Today I call it MATURITY.”

2018-01-07 01.26.15 1_2.jpg

There are just three little illustrations. Loving Yourself is not easy when you've been rejecting what you see for so long. Even so, I think its worth it, you learn so much about the oneself you can feel the fulfillness now.

Loving yourself is always ok. Is a beautiful thing to do. Love yourself as you want to be loved. Put this in practice.

Loving yourself doesn't mean feeding your ego and belief that you are better than others. It means knowing that you have a potential, knowing that you are worth something and that you are capable to do good in and for the world.

Hope you enjoy my art.

Yours truly,
Anddras.

Sort:  

I'm completely in love with your hands and what they do. You're amazing!

Thank you so much ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73