Rocky Bay - 'Plein Air' Oil-Painting made on location from Waiheke Island New Zealand

in #art6 years ago

Happy Easter Steemians, you are the first who see this, finally I made some painting in the great outdoors again. My destination was the beautiful Waiheke Island only 40 minute ferry ride from Auckland CBD. I took my gear and my bicycle, and sailed trough with the ferry.
I knew Waiheke has a lot of hills, steep up and downs, and riding a simple pushbike is quite difficult. Nowadays everyone is using e-bike, (battery powered electric bike.) Thats much easier, but I had my mountain bike. It was very challenging and exhausting, I went quite far deep into the middle of the island approx. 14kms. I was pretty exhausted and wasn't sure if I had the energy to paint.
But I had to do it, I found a pretty quiet beach called Rocky Bay, and I started painting.
I got my camera set up with a timer to take photos every 5 seconds, so I can create a time lapse video later on.
Here is my effort:
IMG_8792 (1).jpg
Rocky Bay 10"x16" oil on canvas

IMG_8793.jpg

It was a lovely sunny day Easter Monday, I hope you all had nice one. Happy Steeming, upvotes, comments and resteems are always appreciated.

Sort:  

wow that's a master piece in front of me that's incredible :D

Dear Artist @andraskalmar-art ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

wow.....excellent photo and place...... looks very beautiful......./////

Amazing painting @andraskalmar-art!!! 🍻
👏👏👏

banner_seethrough820.png
Check out our Discord Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67