Should I redo their work? Definitely, yes!

in #art5 years ago

Should I redo their work?

Definitely, yes!

Often you can see the advice - to redraw the work of famous artists, because it improves our skill, because who could draw better masters with international recognition?


It's right. However, few people redo their work. I was always amazed at the exposure of people who immediately sit down to redraw a jagged portrait. And if this work is already a couple of years? How many people will take it?


I don’t know about the others, but I’m unlikely. It would hardly have become something to alter, I have not so much patience.


I generally break a lot of creative advice and rules. I do not make daily sketches, most often I do not plan the composition of work and the color scheme, but I work as I have to, I give up poorly received works at any stage.


But I appreciate good ideas. This is the most important thing for me - the idea and the highlight of the work. Sometimes it takes out even the most poorly executed work without a hint of a good drawing technique.


That is why I gave another chance to my old illustration! Now she will please you as a postcard, but this does not mean that I consider this work a success.


Even redoing something old - we are creating something new. And this new has the right to life, if you try. After all the truth?

Стоит ли переделывать свои работы?

Однозначно, да!
Часто можно увидеть совет - перерисовать работы известных художников, потому что это улучшает наш скилл, ведь кто мог нарисовать лучше мастеров с мировым признанием?

Это верно. Однако мало кто переделает свои работы. Всегда удивлялась выдержке людей, которые тут же садятся перерисовывать закосяченный портрет. А если этой работе уже пару лет? Как много людей за неё возьмутся?

Насчёт остальных не знаю, но я - вряд ли. Вряд ли бы стала что-то переделывать, у меня не такое количество терпения.

Я вообще нарушаю много творческих советов и правил. Не делаю ежедневных эскизов, чаще всего не планирую композицию работы и цветовую гамму, а работаю как придётся, бросаю плохо получившиеся работы на любом этапе.

Но я ценю хорошие идеи. Это для меня самое важное - идея и изюминка работы. Порой этим вывозит даже самая плохо исполненная работа без намёка на хорошую технику рисования.

Именно поэтому я дала ещё один шанс своей старой иллюстрации! Теперь она будет радовать вас в качестве открытки, но это не значит, что я и эту работу считаю удавшейся.

Даже переделывая что-то старое - мы создаём что-то новое. И это новое имеет право на жизнь, если вы постараетесь. Ведь правда ? 

Sort:  

Wow.....very very excellent drawing....

oh very nice drawing
thank you for sharing
this is my drawing
DSCF7931.JPG

________좋은 사진 nice work!! 좋은 사진_________

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

What a fantastic work, once again! It's so gorgeous and charming. Beautiful scene! 😊

Ooh this is beautiful ...I love both renditions 💖

i really like your work could you check out my blog and follow me if you like it - maybe suggest some ideas.snowfall.gif

Hello @andrianna, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87