SketchArt: College Life - Bored Sketches

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is a collection of my sketches during my college years. I usually sketch whenever i'm bored in class, kind of like doodling. I love playing with shading and stuff so i don't really do the colorful ones LOL. These are the only ones that i have a picture of for I usually give out my sketches to friends. However, most of my sketches were lost when i was hopping from one house to another (those were the times, college life is hard).

Bored Sketch #1: Random curly guy
Curly guy.jpg

No, this is not a crush of mine. I don't even know if this guy exists. This was the first bored doodle i made. It took me about 3 different classes before i finished this sketch.

Bored Sketch #2: Avril Lavigne
Avril Lavigne.jpg

I was in a listening spree of Avril Lavigne songs during this time.

Bored Sketch #3: Linkin Park
Linkin Park.jpg

Heard the news that Linkin Park was going to release a new album. As an avid fan, i was pretty excited the whole day (week, month, lol). Even got scolded by the professor because i was sketching during class.

Bored Sketch #4: Adventure Time Characters

033113_11051028_921388134548776_1029150204_n.jpg

11064087_921388147882108_1583821971_o.jpg

Both of this are for a friend of mine. I just asked them what their favorite cartoon character was. Sketched this during my economics classes.

Bored Sketch #5: Gift Sketches
Batman.jpg

Michaelangelo.jpg

Both are for a guy i liked back then. Those were his favorite characters. Drew them during economics and english classes.

Bored Sketch #6: Emily the Strange
Emily the Strange.jpg

This is a birthday gift for a close friend of mine. She likes the character emily so i figured why not give it a try. I was happy when she really liked it.

Bored Sketch #7: Mickey and Minnie Mouse
Mickey Mouse.jpg

Minnie Mouse.jpg

I drew the mickey mouse one just for fun. Then a friend of mine saw that and asked a favor from me. He wanted to surprise his girlfriend the next week (it was her birthday). It so happened that his girlfriend's favorite character is minnie mouse so he asked me to draw minnie mouse so that he could give it together with roses and other stuff. I was there during the surprise. It was pretty sweet. They even framed my sketches. I was really happy that they appreciated my sketches.

Sort:  

You can use 5 tags #philippines #pilipinas etc.
This is a welcome video for you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94