CONFLUX: The Day of the Bumblebee

in #art6 years ago

This is a sort of personal post. A marker. Feel free to ignore it, I won't mind. It's just a diary entry, but without any personal, juicy details. Probably utterly boring for anyone except for me.

I wasn't going to post an update today. I was going to give the updates a rest for a few days even! Then something happened to change my mind, so here is another detail from the current painting in progress.

Henceforth, May 25th shall be known as the Day of the Bumblebee.​

Thinking of music, Rimsky-Korsakov's "Flight of the Bumblebee" comes to mind... Here is fun version of the same.
However, if I had to pick a track of the day, it would be Hulmu Rabia by Anouar Brahem.


Previous posts (newest to oldest) with progress images from the same painting:


Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

It IS the day of the bumblebee!! Just buzzing around on the breezes.

Just read the comment by @crystalhuman, what a nice gesture!
And that on a "feel free to ignore this"-post... hah! :)
Thank you Joe, appreciate it!

I was surrounded by bumblebees when I read your post. It was awesome!

:) Yes, that does sound awesome!

cool image - decades ago I painted "Tantalus Beehive" with bees flying in and out of Tantalus mouth.
The version by "Lost Fingers" is a riot - I can relate, in a way, as far as beehives are concerned - for a while I used to help out a beekeeper in Canada, and just like dogs, it seems bees can smell your fear, and they will attack if you are afraid of them.
upvoted, resteemed and shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1000979499473924096

I found my painting I talked about above ▲ and posted it: https://steemit.com/art/@thermoplastic/tantalus-beehive

I love Bumblebees. Its really my favorite insect. Always have to save a few in spring, when they get lost in our house somewhere...

Very cute detail on this bumblebee day. And beautiful music association.

Thanks!

The Flight of the Bumblebee (by Rimsky-Korsakov) was meant to simulate what was perceived as chaotic.
I wonder if he had seen them in slow motion, if it would have affected the composition and, if yes, how.


Thank you!! Both are awesome

Nice detail <3
cute

Bumblebees are awesome! They are so fat and fluffy, I love them.

It's your lucky day @anibas! Thanks to @joenorwood this post was just upvoted, tweeted and resteemed!

@joenorwood your contribution is appreciated.

To have your post shared with over 10,000 followers send 0.250 SBD or STEEM to @crystalhuman, your post will also be shared to twitter at https://twitter.com/Marketechnologi

✅ Send 1-2 SBD/STEEM for 100-200+ Upvotes.

Help support a steemit charity project, click here.

Thank you!! :)

My pleasure :) Check out our new project @haveaheart bro

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 41.67% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69