Your art sucks but that's a good thing

in #art6 years ago

This week I had a lot of time on my hands so I started practicing a lot of my drawing unfortunately a lot of a drawings didn't turn out the way I wanted to I was very frustrated I can't understand why my drawings weren't good or why my drawings weren't just like any of the other artists.

When I wanted was art sort of like this

a04b77177a74d1ab233ef0243075832b1423191658_full.jpg

main-qimg-78b569c061441cc54cc5188c3923fdbb.png

main-qimg-078545b437a665a05ade066e1765b7d6.png

But instead I got this

()

20180712_140746.jpg
(Sorry about it being upside )

20180713_082050.jpg

The point I'm trying to make is that I had to realize in that moment that I actually Drew something, it wasn't just stick figures it was actually something. Something I can build a pond and get better at doing.

For those of you who are still struggling trying to figure out how to draw heads ,noses ,ears or any type of detail drawing technique. Don't be afraid to make mistakes and don't be afraid to admit that you suck at something .Because you can only get better. Too many beginner artist hide their first drawings or throwing away don't do that. Instead Save them ,post them online show them to other artists ,sure they'll be jerks out there who will probably laugh at you and tell you to go kill yourself or just save yourself the trouble and stop drawing cuz you're not good but there will be others who will try to help try to surround yourself with those type of people remember this isn't a race it's a marathon take your time you will be better. The reason why I posted these drawings because I wanted to be confident in what I could do but also be confident and showing other people and learning where I made mistakes but also to show the other beginner artist that even I suck at drawing, I'm still learning myself .IT'S been a long time since I was 10 years old and it was able to draw the Rugrats 26 I'm relearning everything and boy is it tough but I'm willing to tough it out and take the criticism even if it is a bit nasty and be able to improve my craft so don't worry about your art if it looks like a five-year-old drew it, if your lines are wobbly, if your eye is bigger than the other , if your lips look flat or ;if your head looks like a peanut this is just another

Sort:  

@animanganation : That was some motivational talk, It's nice to see a fellow anime lover putting up a fight rather than getting depressed and making statements like "I can never be that good". Well If you quit you can never be that good, But if you keep doing what you do.. who know.. :-)

Keep it up
Greetings from India
iNuke

Congratulations @animanganation! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @animanganation! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56