GUM FACE analog collage 30x40

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi to all !!
I made a collage with a pretty time-consuming technique!

IMG_6555.JPG
For a start, I found a portrait of a fashion magazine freely distributed in Greece (ozonraw)
. Then I used two images from the loretta caponi and dondup fabrics I found in the (lampoon magazine)

IMG_6543.JPG

Which I cutting 144 pieces and placed them in the portrait's face like a mask..! I called the GUM FACE project because the colors remembered gum .. I usually do not have the final result in my mind because I work with emotion and depending on what my mood is and the result.

IMG_6555.JPG

IMG_6554.JPG
Thanks for watching ✌🏻✂️

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You have been featured on @artzone..

Courtesy if @gbija

I remember the mexican mask used in his lucha libre.
Working with the unconscious, you can discover topics very important that can be used for your work.
You should write them all down!

thank you very much I will look it !!

I love this type of collage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64