You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moonbathing

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Gorgeous! I love that warm secondary lighting that breathes life into the figure against the cold moon light. The choice to use dark for the horizon looks like mountains which somehow makes the figure appear protected even though she is exposed.

I can see though also the possibility of making her even more exposed if the horizon was to be gradually lighter and lighter, making the grass field vast and the woman seem more vulnerable...

Yet another stunning and interesting work from you sir.

Sort:  

Thank you @ankapolo for your thoughtful response! I had originally planned to add some bare looking trees or bushes silhouetted just behind the grass, but ending up liking the simplicity of the composition without. However, I'm intending to make a series out of this and may add silhouettes in the later works. I'm rather excited to explore this theme.

yes, i'm inspired too! i'm working on some werewolf concepts and this painting is also giving me ideas for my own work when it comes to night scenes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87