Anime Character | ball-pen drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

06034154-b0aa-4d68-bcc6-3334ed2d8ddd.jpeg


I was trying to draw an anime character without references (and not based on any particular anime), just to see if I can make it look 'anime' . Please let me know what you think?

20171016_112735-01.jpeg


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

Beautiful work. Incredible talent being displayed with this drawing. Look forward to your future posts.

thank you! <3

Well @anakapolo I wouldn't mess with this one :) She looks so gentle but she isn't, great drawing btw, love delicate lines.

Sweeet and creamy comment.

i can get high just by staring at this

Love the movement in this one. The way you balanced her hair with the pose is what really grabs me.

hah, thank you @art-mess :) I always love the exaggerated poses that anime characters have, especially, the fighting poses :)... but they convey so much attitude, you can always tell how strong the character is by the pose or by how composed they are.

I used to do a lot of character design when I was in high school, but my poses always seemed so stale. At the time I was focused more on the structure of the anatomy than unity and pose. :) Keep Being Awesome!

Wow your style is gorgeous!! Followed :D

followed? omg i thought we were on 'following base' already! haha, never too late 😜
Thank you so much! <3

I’d love a yeti self portrait

haha "self portrait" means its a portrait you do of yourself :P

but i know what you mean XD, anytime :)

aaah ankapolo ! she's so cool and pretty * ___ * Love her !!

upvotes

thank you Spidy <3

I love it! She reminds me of the character from the book I'm reading- Drafter by Kim Harrison. Something about the expression on her face I think.

thank you sweet @sunravelme, she sounds like a cool character :)

Looks amazing. Can't wait to see more like this.

thank you, me too haha

YOU ARE AWESOME, really, good style, and aslo good imagination, i love it!

thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67