hello steemit!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

I'm excited as well nervous because of this long break I took from steemit, well the excitement percentage is very high because i didn't let this break go to waste. Learnt new things, experimented with different materials for my sculptures and explored the subjects i could work on, also i tried modelling in social campaigns for my friends and got so inspired that i started clicking too( self portraits, still life photography).
All this experimenting and interaction with artists like me made me a different person , and for me now art is the answer to everything , and art doesn't only mean painting, sketching or sculpting; art is anything you can get away with, it could be anything and you don't even have to be perfect with it. Art is what makes you calm, or it could be the fire inside you that motivates you to keep creating.
And also i'm kind of thankful for this quarantine period, I know it's tough but we can only pray and stay at our home. I took this as an opportunity for polishing on my skills and learn new things. I hope you all are safe and sound and from today i'll be sharing my work and i'll try my best to be consistent.

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-11 at 13.10.46 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-11 at 13.10.46 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-11 at 13.10.46 (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-11 at 13.10.46.jpeg

These are few keychains i made with air dry clay and painted them with acrylic paint, also i took these photographs by placing them on a mirror and putting it on my laptop's keyboard with a wallpaper picture I downloaded from PINTEREST.
Try this photography hack, results will be amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58