Chicago "The Windy City"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

20180722_145738.jpg

I have lived in Chicago the majority of my life, until recently. I miss my old city occasionally so, during one of those moments I decided I wanted to draw my favorite spot in the "Windy City." This is the Cloud Gate, or as I call it, the Bean. It is a huge iconic sculpture made out of mirror material, in the shape of a bean. Its located in the downtown area where many tourists come to visit. This big scultpure has been in countless photos. One of the amazing aspects of Cloud Gate is that it is a seemless series of polished plates of steel, which reflects the famous sparkling skyline of Chicago. If you ever visit Chicago, you MUST see the Bean.

Here is the actual thing, at night its most beautiful at night when the city sparkles
images (1)~2.jpeg

images.jpeg

Thanks!

Sort:  

Nice drawing ! Very good detailing work on the buildings :>

Yep, that's The Bean alright. Nice pencil sketch of an amazing city.

Lovely, amazing work from such a young talented artist!

nice done ^^
i can see you still have some scares about making the lines (the shaking lines)
don't worry that happens a lot, it is usually easy to over come with freeing the hand through practice and constantly trying to move the hand faster :)

btw, i have heard about that place, i would like to see it for my self some day :D

oh... its look very good place :)

I love this drawing! It's very fun. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67