Redesigning the apple logo

in #art6 years ago (edited)

HEYYYY

This weekend I was a bit creative and somewhat unoccupied, so I started experimenting a bit with the theme of logos and illustration. I like to use a lot of illustrator, it is quite comfortable and in my opinion easy to use. He is the first editor that I was taught to use (study graphic design), therefore I have time getting used to him.

Today I show you this logo that I designed.

I really like Apple and I know that its iconic apple represents it quite well, but...

What would happen if, as in previous years, this brand changed its logo again?

Apple has focused on offering a different technology, and the evolution of its logos has been adapting to social changes (the hippie move and the rainbow apple in 1998)

I decided to innovate and that's how it came about:


logo nuevo (1).png

The truth is that I really liked the result, I do not know about you...


image.png

Everything in this logo has a meaning, and I will explain why I redesigned it in this way...

Forma: To start, I wanted to put aside the iconic apple and that the initial was the protagonist. In addition, the "a" is shown in spiral form since the brand, which is from a highly technological company, is in constant reinvention / evolution / development.

colors: palette of cold and warm colors (cyan, magenta, orange and violet). As the target is a young audience (demanding public), I wanted to give it color and dynamism as in the past.

image.png

Before making this logo as a new proposal for apple (own experiment), I had the opportunity to read about the concept of this company, the changes and evolution of its designs; So I made this poster that tells in a dynamic way the history of the Apple logo.

I tried to make this infographic as similary as possible to an iphone.


poster de apple (1).png

Here Annie experimenting a little bit again xd
See you!...

Sort:  

Congratulations @annieee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66