[Myths & Legends] Entry contest week #1 | Unicorn | Watercolour art

in #art6 years ago

20180512_100740.jpg

This is my entry to the brand new Myths & Legends Contest started by @nymia.aryn. You can find the link to the contest by clicking here

I thought about what I would like the create to enter the contest, and soon I knew it had to be an unicorn..
Why? Well unicorns are something that pop up constantly here at the moment, my daughter has pajamas with unicorns, her coat has unicorns, you name it..
So I went online looked for some inspiration, grabbed my sketchbook and started drawing. As you can see in the gif image below showing the progress, the first drawing wasn't really good lol.

ezgif-5-2de5a8ec0e.gif

I was impatient and started creating this in the evening, so the light of the progress pictures aren't very good, and not similar. Sorry for that. But it's the end result that counts, right?
It's once again my first attempt to draw an unicorn (or even horse) so I am actually content with the result.
Starting to get the feeling of the technique with watercolour pencils now, I guess this will only get better if I keep practicing.

Hope you like it!

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

anouk1.gif

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

Sort:  

Awesome! It turned out to be very beautiful! X

Thank you :) xx

very beautiful painting

i like the drawing because its a unicorn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99