Probably the Biggest Artwork I've Ever Worked On - Lineart

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

Probably the most complex "clean" drawing I've ever done...


...and YES, it was pretty hard to do until now so far!!

I m not gonna reveal the name or the idea behind it because what comes behind this is actually a very, veeeery, VEEEERY BIG project. And to be honest I believe you will know about it very soon!

Yet you can see that this will be a BIG party!!

To be honest, this is already being a real, real pain for being painted, so many things, so many characters, so many colors and so many struggles.

Yet I am very pleased and impressed about how much I learned lately about stylization and general colors and lineart.

Just to give you an idea of how hard this is being: I've been working for over a week on this, and I didn't even start with the rendering.

Although I must admit that I am not being able to keep the attention on the artwork for very long since I am having plenty of other works to be done from here and there.

Yet until now so far this is being very rewarding and I am still learning a lot about arts with this. Mostly about making many things look good in one single canvas and not making it look simply like a chaos and disorder.

I am also introducing here the very first rough composition sketches I did. As you can spot, the chosen one was the third from the left. And I couldn't be more happy (and hate it so much because of its complexity) with the choice.

Still... a lot of work ahead and a lot of struggle (because here the struggle is very, very real) ahead. Wait for me to start shouting bad words and insulting life itself, because it will happen!

One last side-note: It took me roughly three cleaning steps to achieve this quality of line, which, to be honest, i am really proud of.

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

I liked it .. Creativity
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

Woah that's really good :o

Great post and it already looks very good. Can't wait to see it colored :D

awesome work @anritco

Such a great project your drawing is very beutyful.In this way, if you make a piece of cloth one day is too big achieve success will do it.I pray for God and all the best for your project @anritco

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $125 STU, $219 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $8 STU, $14 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $8 STU, $14 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $8 STU, $13 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $148 STU, $260 USD before curation, with approx. $37 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @anritco and is by no means a judgement of your work.

@antritco you a talented artist. You draw with passion,painting will make it more perfect. I must confess this is slot of work. Also as you have said, a true leader listen to the advice of his followers and that is what you are doing. Have a nice week!

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73