Visual Diary tracking the process of creating a meaningful painting - Part 1

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians


Today, I would like to create a post on something that I don't normally do. For those who have seen my posts know that I generally create posts on art and drawing. I really enjoy drawing and have created several drawing posts on pencil art, pen art and color pencil art.

However


There is another form of art that I haven't created a post on, and that would be a painting post. I don't really paint, and I now feel that it is about the right time to give painting a try. That being said, I don't just want to create a quick painting and that's it... I want to create a painting that has meaning. Therefore, in this post and the posts to come I would like to create posts tracking my thought process to the point of finishing the painting. Some artists may call this a "visual diary". Hope that you will find reading the post enjoyable.



VISUAL DIARY

I do not yet have a concrete idea for the painting that I am going to create. For now, I know that the theme will resolve around animals, as I find animals to be very interesting and fascinating.

It really brings back memories, one of the first drawings that I created on Steemit for a art competition was based on "animals", and I remember spending a lot of time drawing this particular lion.



Now, I am going to attempt creating a painting surrounding the theme "animals"...

Some Concept drawings













The above are just some quick sketches of animals. I draw sketches to allow myself to start planning the final look of the painting.

For Steemians who are interested in drawing, hope that you will find these posts interesting

These awesome page dividers are created by @Kristyglas

Thanks for your time and have a great day!


Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 41 SBD worth and should receive 105 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97