A drawing, a smile. The children know it.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Greetings community

Today I want to tell you a recent experience...

A few days ago, I had the privilege of sharing with a girl, her name is Sophia and she is a love. She is two years old, she is small in age but great in intelligence.

Sophi loves coloring, so that was the first invitation I received from her. Of course I accepted, she was excited. When I approached her coloring books I realized that I no longer had any drawings to color, there was no space, I had already colored them all and for the moment it was impossible to get a new one.

Sophi was a little discouraged, but then an idea occurred to her. She ran out to find a blank notebook and unknowingly opened a world of possibilities.

Can you make me a superhero?

She handed me a pencil and asked me to draw. I was very surprised and honestly I did not know what to do, because for me the drawing had never been my strong point, but I was an enthusiastic girl who wanted a drawing, I could not say no, I had to do my best.

So I started drawing lines here and there, until I finished the first drawing (she looked at each line with intrigue). It was not the most artistic, nor the most beautiful, nor the most aesthetic; In fact, I wanted to erase it and do it again, but that drawing made her smile and that was enough for me.

I like it! (Sophi said when he saw it).
Now I want a superhero who flies very high.

With that excited laugh she let me know that she really enjoyed watching me draw and that what was a very bad drawing for me was something very funny for her. Then I encouraged myself and we continued creating characters, almost all of them were his idea.

Now a bus with happy passengers.

Sophi is very creative and every time I finished a drawing she asked me to make another one, her imagination flew and mine too thanks to her. It really was a pleasant experience, I felt very well all that time and I swear I even forgot that the drawing is not my thing.

Here is our artwork

It is true that many times we learn more from a child than from an adult. That day I remembered how funny was the spontaneity and the possibility of creating and imagining without limits and without prejudices, leaving aside the formality of being an adult.

It is basic but it is also very easy to forget.

Please, do not forget to be kids from time to time.


That's all I wanted to tell you

** If you are interested in this and my future post, support me with a vote and follow me to maintain a better tuning **.

"Important: My main language is Spanish, sorry if any detail is presented at the time of translation. The original post can see it here:

Thanks for reading me. Greetings.

Sort:  

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05