You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indie comic Art (splash page)

in #art6 years ago

I always say that the job as a comic book illustrator, is to capture the readers imagination. A lot of people can draw well...less can tell a story with words and pictures. With splash pages and covers you want to get them to wonder and want to know WTF is going on? Getting them to wonder that means you have gotten them to accept that they are looking at a "what" and not a drawing...looking into a world, a scene, an event. THIS my friend, does that about as well as I've ever seen. I'd upvote this twice if I could.

Sort:  

...Oh...wait, I can resteem it! (still getting used to this platform) I'll do so tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30