You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Mayasky paints Steemit; 1st portrait done! Porgress and final results.

in #art6 years ago

You Paint Beautifully

Your interpretation of the the photo is soooooo good.

It's not often that I will trust myself to start the painting without a drawing ready, especially with a portrait. That takes a lot of skill @mayasky .

I enjoy the way you left the bottom part of the canvas "loose". It adds some sense of depth to the picture.

There is life in the way you paint.

Seeing your process makes me want to start painting, to just skip straight to the paintbrush and attempt the process you have laid out here.

Soon enough. I have some commission work to do first, but I'm all hyped up to paint after seeing this post.

I re-steemed it because I know somebody else is definitely going to be motivated by this as well....

This post is a great resource for the Steemit Art Community!

Thanks for the Inspiration. I'm looking forward to seeing you Paint Steemit.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you so much for your indepth and super sweet comment @art-mess! 😍🖌😊

I am so happy to be able to inspire and I appreciate very much your resteem and taking the time to read and reply 😊

After painting this portrait I do think I will make a little drawing for my next painting though, heheh... It was killing me a bit a times ;)

Thank you so much again!!

😘

You are very welcome @mayasky. I always enjoy seeing you come up in my feed. I can't believe this post only made $4. This is such a great resource for the Steemit Art Community and a really cool project. That is why even though it is already passed payout we wanted to show you a little love from @helpie.

You've Been Featured


This post has been dubbed exceptional content by @helpie and featured in our weekly Fine Art Curation.
Click Here to see what the fuss is about and find other great content creators

FineArtCurationBannerweek2web.png

What is Helpie?


Helpie is a new and unique educational community within Steemit, designed to help users that are creating quality content grow on the platform.
@Helpie is all about helping great content creators grow. That is why the content creators get the rewards from our curation posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75