DTUBE VLOG 17: OLD ARTWORKS, NEW BEGINNINGS

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Today, as I am in the midst of moving and packing, including, all my works and a lot of memories, I decided I'll do a quick vlog, where I go through some of the first and favourite oil pastel practices of mine.

Also, I found that in the sketchbook where I used to draw, paint, and practice, there's a page - marking the date when I joined Steemit. Since that day I've been creating content almost every day, and the energy I get from creative process is so nourishing!

It has become a necessity, and a habit, certainly the best one I could have imagined.

GALLERY OF MENTIONED WORKS:

Pastel_09_10_14_signed.png
Pastel_16_10_14_signed.png
Pastel_29_12_14_signed.png
Pastel_03_05_16_signed.png
Pastel_25_09_16_signed.png

Going back to all the chores I have to do,
and anticipating a new beginning!

Sort:  

This is where you started??? It is so beautiful...

Yeah love boobs. More boobs :)

#freethenipple

Well, my favourites of the period when I started seriously taking up pastels.

Actually, this is my first oil pastel painting. I had a Marella clothing catalogue on my desk and just wanted to paint Mila's lips and decided I could do the face as well:
20180223_235448.jpg
It's disproportionate and skewed due to lack of planning, but that was like first time I saw that you could create sth cool out of pastel crayons, and that crayons are not only for kindergarten 😃

First one???? Hell you are talented. ❤ you should for sure start sharing more of your works here 😊

Yes around the world you shall go - your videos are so relaxing!

Thanks, I hope so! The scenes in your videos make me want to travel, travel, travel. 💛

Such painting takes time how long to make it?

It depends on the scale of the artwork and also how much one has gotten to know how to work with a certain medium. Most of these were made in around 2-4 hours, some even more, I was just practicing and going on until the work felt finished or a lesson had been learnt.

incredible you. I really like art but I have not got anything in terms of painting and others

Never get enough boobs hahaha, all jokes aside your art work is insane!!!!

You're so talented!

Lovely! I knew male audience would be interested in that. :D

Thanks a lot, it means so much to me to hear something like that!

Congratulations @art.life, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2290 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7249.62. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I really like the contrast in these paintings, the dark eye lashes look great and the sensual lips as well. Would love to see more paintings and more of you!

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate your interest in my artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99