DTUBE VLOG 34: ILLUSTRATING A FRENCH SONG 🎵

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hey there!
I lost my head on the Honoré st., and couldn't find it, even though I searched here and there...

♡ ♡ ♡

I’m currently waiting the results of a contest, but it could be so that I’m going to Bordeaux, so I made a French-themed playlist, combining my old favourites of them good ol’ chansons français with something new.
I came across this song Où est ma tête? by Pink Martini, and while listening to the lyrics, I imagined a scene. I grabbed my pen and started drawing away, only later to find out that it actually looks decent, so that was the time I started to capture the process.

2018-03-25 05.06.57 1.jpg

2018-03-25 05.03.10 1.jpg

Let me know, if you enjoyed it! I have so many other ideas for visualising songs!

Music: Où est ma tête? - Pink Martini (find it on the internet)

Sort:  

Woah ! You draw really well! So Lucky ! Your video is so funny ! I like it ! And the music it's funny too ! I'm french, and I didn"t know this song !

Aw, thank you so much! I thoroughly enjoyed it, it's a lovely song because of all the imagery that comes with it :)

Perfect!

That music as well, wow. Très magnifique 🥖 !!!

Thanks so much!
My inner perfectionist is still in doubts, but I'm overall happy about the outcome! ✌🏻

“Où est ma tête?” of course! I became so obvious when I saw you sketching the girl without a head... I did not forget everything I learned in school and I was really bad at French^^

Hey, that's super nice - visual examples always help in learning a language!

I love this! I’ll show it to my dochka tomorrow. I know she’ll love it too. You arty folks man!

That's very nice of you! Send my artistic wishes to her!

very intresting! i love french music

I love it so much too!

Lovely to see you jumping back into your art and super exciting to see that you got some Dtube love for it :) Absolutely loved the music, set the scene so well.

Thank you, it was spontaneous! I was listening to that playlist while writing my paper, but couldn't resist the urge to take a break and draw. Sometimes inspiration finds you even in the most unexpected moments.
❤️

And if you do not roll with it in the moment it so quickly can be lost. Glad you accepted the gift that was provided and were able to share it with us :) art the gift that keeps on giving ♥

How nice! I go straight to pens too when I get lazy. But somehow my doodles doesn't look as nice as you have done with this drawing. 😆 I need to practice more.

Thanks!
You'll get there, I'm sure! Find something easy you could use as a reference and doodle straight away!

Wow, i clicked it because i feel it gonna be interesting.. Its amazing!

Thanks!
Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Great sketches, dope music

Thank you! 🙌🏻

you're welcome

Blows my mind how you made it look so easy

Actually, it is easy. :) All you have to do is draw what you see and not be afraid of messing up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28