My Drawing Progress: 2017 - 2018

in #art5 years ago (edited)




Hi Steemians!

I have been gone for far too long! And it actually feels weird to me - writing
again. But after SteemFest 3 - I couldn't just not post again. So - this is it!



As I feel a little christmassy today - I thought that I might add some christmas dividers. (by courtesy of @rivalzzz)🎄



You might have seen that @therealwolf updated his profile picture today. As you know, he was the one - who encouraged me to draw again. And since his profile picture back in September 2017 was the first ever digital drawing of mine - I thought I might show you my drawing progress from back then to now.

September 2017

This was my very first digital drawing with my (ancient) Bamboo Tablet. And I still remember my struggle so vividly - although I do struggle with every new drawing. But back then it was really a pain, as I tried to figure out the how to’s of digital art regarding tools, techniques and drawing itself.

Now looking at this picture I see so many flaws, that I almost feel ashamed about it. But … I was so proud - back then. So proud, that I actually finished it. And also honoured as @therealwolf used it for his profile.


April 2018

Doesn’t he look so arrogant in this picture? 😅

I can’t help but have a big grin on my face, while remembering how surprised many Steemians were, when they first met @therealwolf at SF3. Many of them thought, that he would be an arrogant elderly guy - based on this 2nd profile picture.

To be honest - that was exactly the impression I was “asked” to convey. Maybe not the elderly part - though.


September 2018

This polygon profile picture was created based on his request to have something, which is rather neutral and objective. But still professional and connected to the name @therealwolf.

It is the fastest one, which I created for him - so far. No comments, no extras, no further requests … just “Thank you, my dearest.” 😉


December 2018

And finally the most recent one...



I don’t even dare to tell you, how long it took - for me to finish this piece. There are so many versions - all of them different and similar at the same time.

After SF3 I wanted to post again - preferably at once. Right now and there. But I wanted the drawing to be appropriate, positive, bright, empowering or just perfect…
I put myself under so much pressure that I ended up to haven’t post at all.

When @therealwolf asked me for a new profile picture I felt very insecure and pressured myself even more. Which wasn’t his intention at all, so - after a while he told me that it wasn’t urgent and that I could draw something else instead.

And guess what - just 2 days later he uploads his finished profile picture. 🙈



So - here we are. After over a year - I must say that there is still so much to learn. There have been highs and many more lows, but in the end I always had a big smile on my face when I endured the pain and keep on drawing.

Although I haven’t drawn continuously - it still feels good to be able to look back on these pictures and see my own progress.

SF3 taught me, that there are so many amazing talented people out there. And especially here in the Steem Community. It would be foolish to just give up, only because the struggle grows with every new technique or effect or challenge or … whatever - you come across your life's journey.

"Never give up what you want most in your life - for what you want today.”

Thank you so much for reading!
@artbunny 🎨🐰


Sort:  

WOW, sick skills! The last one definitely is the most accurate! :)

Thanks! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Someone have been evolving like crazy. Awesome to see your improvement and how your style changed 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks - your words are much appreciated. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome. Well deserved words

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, this is some amazing digital art! You are very talented and the improvement is stunning. Although I still like the previous ones as well, one can really see your learning curve. I am happy that you pushed yourself to walk down that path. I hope to see much more from you in the future.

Thanks so much - this means so much to me! I will keep fighting ... I mean drawing and hopefully share many more. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

a lot friendlier honest open looking. couldn't trust the april guy. Or is the new guy just therealwolf in disguise;) i like it! kinda reminds me of my cousin

Haha.😅 Thanks! I am so happy, that you feel that way. Open, friendly and very honest - he is, indeed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This are awesome damn! How can I get mine?

I love it! And YAY!!! Wonderful to see you post. That new profile pic is fantastic, amazing work! I liked the other one, sassy with that raised eyebrow, but the new look is warm and makes me smile just as much. Big love!!!

Aww - @katrina-ariel!! Would love to give you a big hug right now.😊 Thank you - so kindly!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hugglepounces and all the smiles!

Steem: turn your boyfriend 10 years older in 2 years.

lolololol

Wow, I’m so blown away by the quality of your work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wah - thank you so much! 😊

I've been to your presentation at SF3 and was very impressed by your work and passion for Partiko. Can't wait for the 'huge' update being on the iOS version, too.

Oh wow! You were there! I really wish we could've met!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well - I‘ve felt a bit uncomfortable, as it was my first time hearing about Partiko and didn‘t want to offend you by that in any possible way.

But I was so hyped by the new features for the Android version, that the first thing I did - after coming back to the apartment on that day - was downloading the app on my iPhone. 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow... It's pretty awesome to see your growth as an artist! And also to see Wolf's 'look' change - I love how he supports your art by motivating you to create again :-) Keep on doing so @artbunny!

Thank you - so kindly! 😊 I know - and I feel very lucky to have Wolf in my life. If it wasn't for him, I probably would still procrastinating. And I wasn't easy on him ... still not am, I guess.

It took him more than half a year to make me feel brave enough, in order to dig up my ancient Bamboo ... and just start drawing.

Wow . This is really amazing . Great creativity. I'm an artist as well. You can as well check my profile .. Though a newbies. Thanks @artbunny

Just seen some of your work! So realistic! 😊👍🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice artwork. He has a lot of style!! Glad you are back!!
joy

Thank you - very much!☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88