A Moment for ART! - Art classes by Jessyca Myers Inc. Specializing in teaching Seniors the joys of Painting!

in #art6 years ago

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 6.jpg

I am so happy to announce that my Senior Art classes are back and better than ever!

Let me start from the beginning for those of you who are newer to following me and my Art adventures...

About two years ago, I had the wonderful opportunity to teach art classes at various nursing homes and assisted living facilities throughout the Nashville area. I was teaching them as a "side gig" simply because I LOVED doing it!

It is absolutely priceless being able to provide these Seniors with the opportunity to get in touch with their inner Artist. Whether they haven't visited that side of them in a while or it's their first time, it brings tons of joy, laughter and a sense of pride to them.

Sadly, I had to quit teaching April of this year simply because I did not have the time to do so anymore. It broke my heart. I hated to take this away from them and I personally missed the experience of teaching them. It was always the highlight of my week!

After much thought, I decided that I could not just let this go. I needed to figure out a way to add these classes as a branch of my business, Jessyca Myers Inc. For the past 5 - 6 months, I have been working on doing so. I found a few amazing artists who could teach, an assistant who came from the industry and could help with all the scheduling (and basically the organization part that I am horrible at) and put together pricing, contracts etc...

I decided to call this branch of my business "A Moment for ART." Although I have taught these classes for a couple years, this morning was our very first class under my new business name and model! I am so excited I just HAD to share the photos because, quite frankly, the pictures really do speak for themselves!

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 9.jpg

Jocelyn is the artist who will be permanently teach classes at this location. You can read her bio on my website here...
https://www.artbyjessycamyers.com/jocelyn

Now, without further adieu ... I proudly give you the happiest photos you will see all day!

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 4.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 5.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 10.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 11.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 12.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 13.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 14.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 15.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 16.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 21.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 19.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 22.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 23.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 24.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 25.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 26.jpg

Nashville Carerite 12-29-17 27.jpg

Thank you for reading and make sure to follow me if you want to see more "A Moment for ART" Class photos!

www.artbyjessycamyers.com/amomentforart
www.facebook.com/artbyjessycamyers
www.instagram.com/art_by_jessyca

Sort:  

its great idea of learning the art work,, and the cripple people love of art is amazing to see

It is so great for their minds and to feel like they've accomplished something!

great post ! it makes me happy :))

Then it did its job. :)

This is beautiful... amazing post.

Thank you so much! There will be many more posts about my "A Moment for ART" classes so stay tuned! The pictures never get old. :)

It's amazing, one of the activities I like, and also for others, is incredible @artbyjessyca

Thank you! It's such and incredibly good feeling to see how much fun they have!

Art has no obstruction. The real disability is impeding the mind selfish arrogance love acquisitions.

So true...and I see this every time I teach a class however they always manage to break through their shell!

Nice post! I follow you! =)

Thank you @gleb-jeglov

Nice experince with the gold moment 👌🏻the art go everywher.

outstanding and insprational. Good luck with your business and i just loved the title 'A moment for ART'.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60