A Moment For ART ... The first class of 2018!

in #art6 years ago

Nashville Carerite 1-8-18 4.jpg

I have written about this before but always want to make sure I fill in any first time readers or followers! I am an artist and own a business called Jessyca Myers Inc. Part of my business is your typical artist stuff...custom paintings, interior design, art shows/galleries etc... and then we have my favorite part of my business...

A Moment for ART

A Moment for ART, is a program that specializes in teaching seniors how to paint and offers true, professional art classes at various nursing homes, retirement homes, assisted living, senior centers etc... Most of these places do offer art classes but we do things a little differently...

I spent 2 years teaching these classes 7 times a month, by myself, and perfecting the method of how I could make them fun and entertaining for seniors but still teach them valuable art skills...and do this without causing any stress or too much frustration....it's not an easy combination to figure out as you can imagine but after 2 years of trial and error, I was able to put together a program that I feel accomplishes everything I intended it to. After hiring a team of amazing art instructors and an artist and community advocate (she basically keeps everything together and helps with business development) we are expanding like crazy...watch out 2018!!!

Nashville Carerite 1-8-18 1.jpg

Nashville Carerite 1-8-18 2.jpg

Nashville Carerite 1-8-18 4.jpg

Nashville Carerite 1-8-18 3.jpg

Nashville Carerite 1-8-18 5.jpg

Make sure to follow us to see more photos from our classes, they are guaranteed to make your day every time. :)

www.artbyjessycamyers.com/amomentforart
www.facebook.com/artbyjessycamyers
www.instagram.com/art_by_jessyca

Sort:  

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56