Drawing characters from G.O.T # 2: Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner)

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone, here is a new drawing of the famous Game of Thrones series, this time it's about the dear Sansa Stark, a character that is played by the actress "Sophie Turner".

It took a long time to finish this drawing, because it had so many details the image that my mind could not find a way to illustrate. But I kept trying day after day until I finally finished the drawing I wanted so much to finish.

Without more to say here I leave to my dear Sansa Stark!

VBboNGI.jpeg

Materials used:

1. Pencils 2B, 3B, 6B and 8B
2. Diffusers of different sizes and thickness
3. Cotton
4. Special Card for Graphite
5. Eraser and malleable eraser
6. Corrector and ultra thin tip marker

AQUÍ LES DEJO EL PROCESO DEL DIBUJO

Step 1:

The first thing I did was sketch the character and landscape. After having sketched I proceeded to add light and shadow to the background, that is, to give depth to the background. For the sketch use a 2B pencil and to give three-dimensionality to the background use a 3B, 6B pencil and a diffuser to achieve diffuse graphite.

IMG-20170901-00849.jpg

Step 2:

Then in this step I began to give life to the character, adding light and shadow to the face and part of the clothes.

For face and clothing use pencils 2B, 3B, 6B, 8B and a diffuser to attach the respective graphite.

IMG-20170912-00904.jpg

Step 3:

In this step I began to give realism to Sansa's hair with 6B and 8B pencils for the dark hair and for the light hair a eraser.

IMG-20170912-00906.jpg

Step 4:

In this step i finished to drawing the hair and and i added to the dress its corresponding detail, with a pencil 8B and a concealer. Also in this step i reinforced the lights and shadows of the hair and the dress.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-08 at 11.31.44 AM.jpeg

Step 5:

Therefore I began to draw the fur of the coat that carries the character with a pencil 8B, a diffuser and a eraser.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-08 at 11.31.39 AM.jpeg

Step 6:

Finally I finished drawing the fur of the coat and reinforced the lights and shadows of both the background and the character.

VBboNGI.jpeg

And that was how I managed to make the drawing of my dear Sansa Stark!

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-08 at 11.31.06 AM.jpeg

Reference image

d7c431d4ffc866ac9bfe1c31edf93cd8--hra-house-stark.jpg

I hope you liked the drawing as much as I did, as well as giving you upvote, comment and give you resteem to this post!

Sort:  

Congratulations @arteadictorals, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1373 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $711.61. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

@arteadictorals bien hecho tienes un gran talento

the reason that make me love this drawing stuf is because i can't do it well XD good job mate^^ @arteadictorals

hahaha thanks friend

yeah you're wellcome i'm now following you XD,
and will be verry excited if you want to follow me too ^^
do you on discord?

good drawing. If you like, you can see my last GOT post

https://steemit.com/spanish/@assad25/drawing-stark-games-of-thrones-when-snow-falls-and-white-winds-blow-the-lone- wolf-dies-but-the-herd-survives-drawing-stark-games

I like that there is a feeling in this portrait! Good one!
Whale Upvote from @dunsky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81