On the top of a rock lies the flower of Love and generosity (Original painting)

in #art6 years ago

Feelings that invade the bodies of every human being. "A human being unable to love or to have any affection towards another being, can not be considered a human being."

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-30 at 3.48.29 PM.jpg

Good afternoon dear friends of Steemit. Today I share a drawing that I did with my whole being, with the intention of continuing to improve my technique and to give to the people that make up this world, a piece of my art, and with it, tell them that life is beautiful in each of your presentations. It is for this reason that I decided to share with you today a painting of a flower that lies on the top of a rock, and that by its color and symbolism I titled it "the flower of love and generosity".

This painting as you may have already deduced is 100% original and of my authorship, each stroke and each brushstroke is an extension of my being to convey a message, it is your responsibility to discover and analyze what I want to convey to you today with this simple drawing.

The materials I used to make this drawing were the following:

  • Pure Chinese ink.
  • Watercolor pills.
  • Chinese ink brushes.
  • Normal brushes.
  • containers to dilute the ink.
  • Sheet of paper of 120 gr / m2.

Painting process:

I started by painting the leaves of the lily that is on the back side of the main lily, for that I used a washy (combination of water with a dense liquid) of very clear Chinese ink, that is, it had much more water than ink.

IMG_20180529_100115.jpg

Then, I painted the main lily with a washy slightly darker than the one I had previously used, so that the difference between these two lilies could be noticed and that these, in turn, did not become one.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-30 at 3.48.27 PM.jpg

Therefore, I painted the petals of the flowers of the principal lily, with watercolor pills, at the same time, I used pure Chinese ink to paint the branches that hold the flowers.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-30 at 3.48.28 PM.jpg

Finally, I painted the surface where the lilies are located. For this use black ink and watercolors. And in this way, I managed to combine two incredible and beautiful techniques into just one. It was not an easy job, but I enjoyed it to the fullest.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-30 at 3.48.29 PM.jpg

Thank you very much for taking the time to see what I love doing, I hope you liked this drawing, and if so, I hope you tell me in the comments that you thought of this.

26613737_10215450478116557_254218875_o.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75