The island of dreams (Original painting)

in #art6 years ago

When you are an artist you have no limits! You become an unstoppable person; in a person capable of imagining a colorful and harmonious world where the little ones are tall and the tall ones are small, a world where we all shine with the same intensity; A person who dreams big even though he knows that it will be difficult or even impossible to fulfill that dream, and most importantly, a creative and original person who seeks to be successful with his own ideas and not stealing from other people... That is a true Artist.

IMG_20180603_113656.jpg

Hello dear friends of Steemit. Today I share a new landscape extracted from my subconscious and captured on the sheet of paper by my hands. This time it is the landscape of a beach where you can detail many areas of rocks and some plants.

For this drawing I used the materials that I show you next:

  • Watercolor pills.
  • Chinese ink.
  • Special brushes for Chinese ink.
  • Common brushes for any type of paint.
  • A sheet of paper of 120 gr / m2 special for watercolors.
  • A felt, a paperweight and containers with water.

Drawing process:

I started painting the rocks and mountains of the landscape with brown watercolor.

IMG_20180529_130726.jpg

Then with black ink, outline each of the lines previously recorded on the sheet of paper, as well as, add shades of dark with chinese ink and watercolor, the rocks that are closer.

IMG_20180531_153434.jpg

Then, I proceeded to paint the sea with watercolor strokes of navy blue color and sky blue, of which, the navy blue was for shadows that are near the rocky areas of the island.

IMG_20180603_095649.jpg

Therefore, I painted the clouds visible in the blue sky with the same watercolor tones I used for the sea, since at that time it did not have so many colors.

IMG_20180603_102848.jpg

Finally, I painted lilies, trees and bamboo branches throughout the landscape, giving a little more color and life to the composition that my subconscious created. Therefore, once I finished adding these elements, I decided to sign my painting with my name in Chinese, which means "Ricardo".

IMG_20180603_113656.jpg

Before finishing the post I thank you for seeing what I love doing, I hope that you liked this drawing as much as I did, as well as, that you tell me in the comments that you thought about all this.

26613737_10215450478116557_254218875_o.png

Sort:  

It's hella cool, man. I like how you make these landscapes.

Hello @arteadictorals, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94