You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do with life? Midnight ranting and babbling.. now with painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Yeah we all feel that way abt being on Steemit. Which is why I have a "love-hate relationship" with this site. 😂

But if you are in sales, you will know how to sell yourself. However it is tiring to always have to sell every post you make especially long and quality posts. That's why I am happy that the witness surpassinggoogle introduced ulogs. It's just some everyday blog thing you can post abt your life if you'd like and get more than cents.

Not sure how he chooses which posts to upvote but if you get one at least u get some more SBD per post.

Also just go around find topics u like by using the search bar and interact with those people. Best way to get more friends here. I'm here for the money but having online friends are nice too because you will forget abt the upvotes once the comment threads get rolling.

Also, join big contests you find and like so you can get upvotes without bidbots.

Sort:  

I have no clue to sell myself.. I'm just trying to make content that people and myself finds entertaining or inspiring :)
Big contests can be fun but I've joined a lot of them previously and been using a lot of time and resources but with nothing to show for it. It was fun to start with but then I got new job and it's simply taking too much time to put in the effort that I want to put in it.

I haven't looked at surpassinggoogle's newest initiative but it sounds interesting, I'll look it up :)

Yeah, that's the bad side of Steemit. Disappointing when we can't sell our self or when we're tired of selling our posts or joining contests. Which is why I write on another site too when I have a chance. Makes me feel better when I'm there. If I keep staying here I might rant everyday. Hahahaha.

I'm seeing evidence of power tripping from a few big fish/curators so that's one thing that adds to my disappointment. You have to be part of this or that before they even upvote you. Hahaha, no thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80