Minimalist Series - Kate [graphite]

in #art6 years ago

For whatever reason I have always loved the look of high contrast art where the grey tones are essentially eliminated and all you are left with are the main features. I think a lot of this comes from the fact that I love art that deals with light as its main driver for the look and feel of a piece. Generally a very strong light will create a high contrast as the strong highlights push the grey tones out of the way.
I did this piece a while ago but I wanted to move it over to my art account where it belongs.

Here is an eye tutorial I made using this piece for anyone interested.

U5drBhFuMEEDifE1XznS8DGsDBepZUo_1680x8400.jpg

If you're interested in learning art, I have started a series for just that!


Click on one of the buttons below to visit the video!

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Thanks for stoppping by!


If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @ArtistChristian!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork, i love the realism of it.

thank you so much Kubby!

Nice job, the shading and fading looks great

I’m too messy to work with graphene ..... so oooo good!

thank you reddust! Yeah it can be a bit messy, charcoal is even worse! (at least for me)

I know I've said it a thousand times, but I love what you do <3

thank you :) Hopefully much more to come!

Maybe it's all that strikingness that comes when it's not nicely midtoned :)

goatsig

yeah, I think it does create a cool effect to it. Thanks for stopping by :)

Gorgeous! Ugh! Those eyes, those lips. I feel like I could get lost in them. Talking about the technique of course and not the woman herself. I feel like I should state that for posterity :/ The glint in those eyes... man... I'm shaking my head in awe. You never fail to impress, brother! Is this a famous Kate?

This is Kate Bock - currently dating Kevin Love of the Cleveland Cav's - I actually came across her before she became "famous" (she ended up being in the SI swimsuit edition later) and then I saw her court side at the cav's game and was kind of surprised, that's when I found out she was dating Love - I was a little mad at Love for a while for stealing her away after I had called "dibs" on her (my cats were witnesses to that) but I eventually got over it.

Holy cow! I didn't know Love was, well... making love to such a dazzling beauty. I've always allowed myself to support at least two non-Spur players, and Love has been one ever since his rookie days. I never thought he had it in him to bag such a hottie! I guess dibs won't count when you're a high roller haha

Also, you were courtside at a Cavs game!? Wow! That's awesome, brother!

ha, I wish - no I just meant that I saw her courtside.....through the tv

Aha! You got me there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50