Hellooowwww ;) :) This is my first Steemit post, Don Quijote, a painting I did recently using acrylics. Enjoy it.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Quijote AzulCielo 1000pix.jpg
This is a personal interpretation of the character of Miguel de Cervantes, Don Quijote de la Mancha, for all of you who already know who he is, you can just smile at my take on him, and for those who don´t, I will just say he basically is a crazy philosophycal old man, very funny, dangerous, seeking to be a sort of avanger of justice LOL. We all have a Don Quijote inside of us, and Cervantes wanted to depict humanity using this madman, a lot non sense, and a lot hopeful.
So there you go !
Do a research on him and you will certainly have a great time.
Quijotes are one of my main subject in painting, have been painting them a lot.
I will also share my other themes.

Sort:  

grande Don Quijote, mi piace da sempre, simbolo del sogno e della follia umana ...

En efecto ;) Saludos

@artistico, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit artistico enjoy and thank you for joining the steemit family heres a upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97