Introductions

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

My name is Wayne Parker (a.k.a. Cyborg Barbarian, a.k.a. Artmessiah).

Me smile2.png

I became a member of this site some months ago after a friend of mine was mentioning crypto currency sites. I didn't really understand how it worked and quickly forgot about it. However an awesome artist Kommienezuspadt, someone that I respect as an artist and follow on another social site invited me to take a look at steemit again. Hearing him talk about it and seeing his success on this platform made me give it another look. He reached out to me at a pivotal time in my life where my desire to create comics and in particular my own comics and characters has reached a fevered pitch after raising kids and doing other things outside of being creative. I plan of posting my own characters, process videos, as well as fan art and participating in contest here such as trialbycomics. I'm scouring the art here and I'm sorry I didn't come here sooner. Feel free to reach out to me anytime to nerd talk on anything :) Here's a few images to get things rolling.

Abe_vs_The_Frogs (Regular edit).jpg

House of Nexsa Color flat final. (1).jpeg

Kargath colored1.jpg

Thor Color2.png

Xall_Orgy_Color finished.png

Azeilox.png

My Instagram

My Website

Sort:  

Sick artwork!!! Welcome to Steemit- I’m sure you’ll find a nice home here as a visual artist. It’s by far one of the best communities online at the moment. Looking forward to seeing more cool stuff from you!

Thank you @derosnec! Diggin on the community so far :) Nice artwork BTW - followed.

Thank you! :D

Hello and welcome to Steemit! If your looking for Crypto Shirts, Im your man. Please give me a follow! @Reseller

OOhhhhh... that Thor is dope. I've been really enjoying checking out fan art, and doing some of my own lately. Have you seen the new movie yet? It is killing me having to wait haha.

Thank you. Haven't seen Thor Ragnarok yet, but looking forward to it and seeing your fan art.

I did a relevant Hulk about 2 weeks ago (planet hulk). I probably am gonna have to do something after seeing that movie lol

I don't think I've ever drawn the Hulk. A planet Hulk type drawing would be right up my ally. Gonna try and find your drawing.

Nice stuff! You got yourself a new follower! And thanks to @beekart for the resteem!

Thanks for the follow @techslut and @beekart for the resteem as well.

Welcome to Steemit. Following you....

Your art is awesome....

Fantastic art. I love your art style.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you :)

Welcome to the community @artmessiah :D Its always good to meet new artists and what they are up to. Followed and waiting for more. :))

Thank you @artlover. I plan on posting as often as I can :)

welcome back Wayne Parker

Good to be welcomed back

Welcome. :)

Thank you :)

Congratulations @artmessiah, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2321 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $428.26. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05