The Witch and the Killah Priests (iPad Pro & Clip Studio Paint)

in #art6 years ago

Hi fellow Steemers. Welp it's been a long time since my debut post and I won't bore you with the details as to why my presence has been so sparse. Needless to say I had to weather an almost humorous succession professional "obstacles" that have been draining the creative juices out of me. However, I promised not to bore you with details so here is some art. This was sketched on the iPad Pro 12.9 in Clip Studio Pro and I genuinely had fun drawing it.

witch and crew lines.png

Playing around with some watercolor brushes I added a quick layer of color to it. I thought about rendering it more, but I like the old school flat comic booky feel of it.

witch and crew color2.png

I'm going to try and make my next posts a bit more regular. Take care Steemers :)

Sort:  

This looks awesome. I just downloaded clip art studio but I haven’t invested the time to learn it yet but the ink tools look great.

Looks amazing. The color layer really adds an extra depth. I have a preference to your original ink but both look great. Good luck going through this creative down time. I've been through this last year. Just keep on drawing fun little projects like this...

Thanks jrej, down time can seem like failure, but working through it I hope will make me a better artist. :)

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

This is fantastic! Well done. Interesting style, line work, character expression. Nice all round.

🙂 Thank you

The detail is really awesome and the flat colors totally work!

Thanks, I think I may keep the flat color method going if and when I do finish my comic 🙂

Woah! Love the intensity in their eyes. How is working on the iPad pro? I've been considering getting one to help with my work

I love it. The form factor is perfect for sketching or fully finished stuff. The apple pencil is the best stylus I've used, I like it even over my cintiq 24hd pen. If you can afford one it wouldn't hurt to have it. Thanks for checking out my work btw :)

Wow, that's impressive! I think I will have to test one as soon as possible. I find that drawing on a tablet without a screen, like my Intuous, to be so strange. I've been using them for 8 years now and it has never felt as natural as drawing on paper. I think you convinced me it's time to upgrade!

Get a good matte screen if you do get one, it adds a bit of friction to the glass screen. 🙂

Really awesome! Makes me want to know more about who these characters are.

Thank you. I'll be posting more random characters from the story in my mind :)

Fence thank you for sharing your work is very good @artmessiah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65