Top 5 Under Valued Artworks and Artists - Issue#4 + Rewards Given.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello wonderful people,

Welcome to the fourth issue of my favorite artists (that deserve some love).

Just an advice guys , art category is full of plagiarism and it breaks my heart to see that they are actually getting attention. I don't know why people can't see the obvious. The video or the image has the name of the artist but still they appreciate these unoriginal posts.

So, Guys please do check if the art is original or not before upvoting them.


All the liquid from this post will go to the artists featured in this post, and I prefer upvoting the below mentioned posts of these artists rather than upvoting mine.

Who I am and why I am here?


I hand picked these artworks and have already checked if they are original or not. Now, let's take a look at our five artworks for today.


1. Art Series

This super cool painting is created by artist @dill3166. It is water color on paper. I like how artist made this little dramatic by adding Cat and Mouse having a stare down and it looks like that one little guy just standing nearby is learning how to deal with things. Wonderful painting @dill3166 :) Would love to see more of your work. :)


2. Self Portrait

This cool looking portrait is created by @mister-dreamer. It is a self portrait. It looks like a rapid one and I like the flow of brush strokes. This is one cool portrait @mister-dreamer. Keep creating good art :)


3. The way you look at me.

This beautiful artwork is created by @belleabuel. It is so simple and I am a fan of simple artwork and by simple I don't mean 10 minute painting. Just look at the simplicity of this art. Its not easy to keep your art simple and still it looks catchy and beautiful.

For many artists its really hard to keep things simple (I am one of them.) and its really a challenge. Well Done @belleabuel :) Keep creating great art like this! :)


4. A beautiful Sunset.

Another simple and colorful artwork and the creator of this beautiful piece is @leyonie. See how trees are adding a symmetry to the design but mountains and clouds are more on asymmetrical side which is good coz more symmetrical elements make the design kind of super perfect and geometric that it starts to look odd.

I like the colors and so glad that artist picked a light color for the sea. The light color is creating a depth or a contrast between the trees and the sea. This piece is great @leyonie. Keep it up :)


5. Apocalyptico Guy

This cool looking sketch is created by @chadizms. First thing I'd like to mention is the proportions. Good job with the proportions. Shadin is good and I can also see the texture in the brush strokes. Good portrait @chadizms :)
Edit: This artwork is actually a tattoo on synthetic skin. Cool!! :)


Rewards given to the artists from Issue#2 :


Unfortunately, the Issue#2 didn't get much, just 0.02 SBDs which can't be shared between 5 Artists.

But thanks to a humble guy who rewarded my comments on his articles and I've around 2.9 SBDs now. So, all my artists who have been featured in Issue#2 you are still getting the rewards from my payout. :)

So, the current reward each artist will get is 0.100. Saving some of it for the situations like this.

Current Reward: 0.500SBD

Artists:
Rewards Received:
@wispyfartz
0.100
@ashoka-art
0.100
@knopka145
0.100
@secora
0.100
@josyweed
0.100

My message to the featured artists

All the liquid this post gets (less or more) will be distributed equally to you all, the featured artists. If you want your artwork removed just drop a comment below.


My message to the Visitors

If you like any of these artworks, I recommend you to visit the original article and upvote it. Click on the titles/ headings to visit the original article.


New creators don't have much followers and they only have that little time to get noticed when their post stay up there for few minutes.

Plagiarizers are flooding the categories, robbing the legit artists of that little time.I am here just to help these artists and get them the reach they deserve. Thank you everyone who supported.


Your friend
@artsoul :)

Sort:  

Thank You @artsoul!


Hi @artsoul. I'm glad you are bringing attention to the overtake of plagiarism. I too would like to see a different face of the Steemit Art Community rather than this embarrassing cesspool of theft.

It is good to bring attention to the artists that are posting original content. Thank you for your efforts. If you would like to combine forces on that battle let me know. There are others that feel the same way.

Nice choices by the way too. I am trying to put together a larger resource for new artists on Steemit, and I'm compiling a list of art curation posts. I will add yours to the list.

Thanks for your comment @art-mess. I would love to work together. I am familiar with some art curators here but it is so sad that they too are giving away their votes to unoriginal content. I am gonna talk more about this in my future posts. This is the main reason why I came up with this account.
And its always nice to meet someone who is concerned about the same issues and working to eliminate them. Appreciate the help @art-mess. :)

Hey thanks for the mention!! Just want to let you know that my drawing is actually a tattoo on synthetic skin.

Thank you @chadizms for your comment and an awesome art. I've added this information in the post. :)

Thank you ...i am following :)

Thank you @josyweed :) really appreciate the support.

Thank u for the mention! I really appreciate it, I have lots of art on my blog and will continue to post more new and older works. This water color was for a children’s book I illustrated years back. PS I only now saw this otherwise would have replied sooner

No problem @dill3166. I have a special respect for traditional artists. I can only imagine how hard it is to create such wonderful artworks. There is no 'undo' around to help traditional artists like in digital media. You are a great artist and I hope we will see more of your artwork in the future. :)

Thank u I appreciate that! My recent post is one of my favorites from a few years back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75