Blackcurrant Cave Finds Love In Berlin

in #art6 years ago


Blackcurrant Cave - Mixed Media Canvas


One of the challenges of creating, I find, is that you can end up with a lot of stuff lying around your home.

There are only so many paintings you can hang on your walls after all.

So it's very gratifying when someone visits and is drawn to a particular piece of art. Then I can gift it to them and know it is going to be appreciated. Especially, as was the case with this one, when I'm not particularly appreciative of it myself!

blackcurrant art

Click on the image to view full screen!

I was experimenting with texture (notice the egg shells on the bottom) and created many layers. Feeling particularly frustrated with it one day, I ripped off some of the top layer and, to my surprise, found the plant silhouette peeping through.

Still dissatisfied I abandoned it to a corner where it lay dejectedly, until it was discovered by my friend Katja who fell in love with it and took it home with her to Berlin. I do so love happy endings!

Previously posted on the account @gillianpearce

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Like Something Your See Here?

Most art posted is for sale - crypto or fiat.
Please leave a message here or on Discord if you would like to know more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93