Oh, Bird of my soul, fly away now, for I possess a hundred fortified towers -Rumi-

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I've always been fascinated by birds. Something about their freedom, beauty, colors, singing and style.

I added an artwork of one of the regular visitors to tropical gardens here on Curaçao, the hummingbird!

Bird-9-S.jpg
Digital mixed media made in 2014 by @artzanolino

Six quotes about birds

  1. "Faith is the bird that feels the light when the dawn is still dark." -Rabindranath Tagore-

  2. " It's best to have failure happen early in life. It wakes up the Phoenix bird in you so you rise from the ashes." -Anne Baxter-

  3. "Be as a bird perched on a frail branch that she feels bending beneath her, still she sings away all the same, knowing she has wings." -Victor Hugo-

  4. "God gives every bird its food, but He does not throw it into its nest." -Josiah Gilbert Holland-

  5. "Intelligence without ambition is a bird without wings." -Salvador Dali-

  6. "Oh, bird of my soul, fly away now, For I possess a hundred fortified towers." -Rumi-

I hope you enjoyed the artwork and some inspirational quotes.

Wishing you light and love

Tree gathering circle with signature small.png

Honor roll:

@derangedvision @erodedthoughts @gandhibaba @gotmeens @grandpooba @in2itiveart @manouche @nonamesleftouse @occupywallets @ofildutemps @sanddrift @sandrina.life @saywha @sift666 @spiritualmax @surfyogi @theomgbrand @wheellife

Sort:  

Ah this is so great. I love the vibrant colors ❤ you have a real creative eye!

You got a 43.96% upvote and resteem from @singing.beauty courtesy of @artzanolino. Thank you for using the @singing.beauty UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Friend hope you are good Your post has been very good so you upvote. Keep all the posts that are good for you. We are with you. I'm gonna flow you If you like it then please do me a favor and upvote!

Another masterpiece from the skillful artist. Thumps up.

This is just so wonderful.
I'm really glad I got to see this.

My family is addicted our our humbird feeder, and we spend hours daily listening to their fan sounds, as we stand nearby and take pictures.

Hello sir, I see your love for young Steemians and the good service you've been doing through the #wafrica curation trail. You are a hero and an inspiration to many.

Many reagrds.

Really spectacular little birds to observe! Did you know they don't flap their wings but rotate them in the shape of an 8?

Hey @artzanolino! I featured your post in my d.tube video on how to spice up your post. Feel free to check it out right here

I really enjoyed watching that... Thank you!

I too share your love of birds...and art! 💕

"Faith is the bird that feels the light when the dawn is still dark." -Rabindranath Tagore

Ah, Tagore and his poetic words of wisdom. Love this hummingbird!

A real light, one of India's finest :)

Send 0.01 SBD bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a 2x profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84