Good week

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Buddha gold (777px, 25fps).gif
Animation by Giovani Zanolino

"You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection."

-Buddha-

What a week!

It's been quite the week! I got to make visuals for the Tomorrow-land festival, I was invited to be the Artist in residence at the IBB school of arts next year, I entered into my 33rd cycle around the sun, I celebrated my friends Quint and Stephanie's wedding with loved ones from around the world and I got back on the mat again training Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

33993969_10160464722570068_4063043236724211712_o.jpg
Playing dominoes with buddies

I must admit I've been having mixed feeling about Steem lately, but I miss sharing my artworks with you. Imma try to get back to posting more consistently.

Tree child Circle signature (363px, 25fps).gif

“Great things are not done by impulse, but a series of small things brought together.”

-Vincent Van Gogh-

Sort:  

The Buddah is beautiful. Makes me wanna recharge the Volcano ;)
Greetings from Berlin. Do your BJJ !

Great animation, love it!! I've been in Thailand for the last 2 weeks and have seen countless Buddha's but not many as cool as this one! Trippy!! I'll have to take a look through your old posts, hopefully there's more?!?

You practice BJJ ? that's cool ! I do have mixed feeling about Steemit too at the moment , but no choice !
Welcome back bro !

Thanks man, BJJ is intense! Yeah, I don't want to give up on it, but I miss that revolutionary feeling I had when getting on board. Thank God for music and the arts :)

Happy you back bro !

I stopped BJJ too intense for me !Good luck !

The Buddha is mesmerizing.

Founder of Buddhism says Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth. And I think creativity also. Welcome back. carry on.

Hello, artzanolino, upvoted and resteemed! Reply with 'STOP' to end this madness.

Want @ArtTurtle to follow you too and upvote and resteem your art, music, fashion, video and books? Find out how by visitng @artturtle and reading the latest report.

Excellent quote! You had a very interesting week:-)
I have new drawings and hope you look at them:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06