Latest commission

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Griffith-kids-S.jpg
The Griffith kids, by Giovani Zanolino

Recent commission

Some of my favorite Art-pieces to work on, are portrait and tribute pieces. Most of these commissions have been a lot of fun to do, and are usually very well received by the families. A few weeks ago I was commissioned to make a portrait of 3 children here on my Island Curaçao. Using this I-phone photo by Mama bear,

Griffith kids.jpg

I made this artwork of her three cubs to celebrate their father Ramiro's birthday! She gave me carte blanche. I made this artwork on intuition and unbeknownst to me, they have a family tradition where butterflies represent their ancestors... You can imagine it gives the artist a big kick to subconsciously tap into this. Such is the Love of Art!

Griffith-kids-S.jpg

Latest shirt design

I've also been working on a bunch of shirts lately. Having just watched "The Vietnam War" a film by Ken Burns and Lynn Novick, my latest shirt design is quite a doozy.

War is hell mockup.jpg
https://www.designbyhumans.com/shop/t-shirt/men/war-is-hell/949492/

I think many of us here can identify with battles of our own... I wish you all plenty of courage and fortitude to carry on. Even when it gets FUBAR, don't give up, follow the Light.

PF-32 circle logo animation (450px, 25fps).gif

"War is Hell"

Sort:  

Beautiful portraits :) and what a perfect gift for the father!

Show us more t shirts :)

Thank you :) It was a total surprise and I got to deliver the work on his birthday. I dare to say he was very happy indeed :,)

Surf shirt mockup.jpg

omg this is SO cool! You have to open a store!

This is simply beautiful.

It's a very nice portrait! I was delighted as the background I hope the children also liked :)

Thank you, artzanolino. Upvoted and resteemed!

@ArtTurtle is an upvote bot run by @Artopium dedicated to upvoting your art, music, fashion, video and books. Find out how you can get an upvote for every creative post you make by visitng @ArtTurtle and reading the latest report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62