Twirble Tuesdays strikes again!!!!

in #art6 years ago

dream_5dhxu8bleh5 (4).jpg

Hey, @twirble here. Welcome to Twirble Tuesdays; where I share my favorite art of this week that is tagged with #artzone, and prove; once again; that I will never be a writer. The first image is our pitbull Lola after being fed through the "Deep Dream Generator" Isn't she cute?
OK, enough small talk; down to business.

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

First off; Let's welcome Tim Molloy to Steemit; an award winning comic book artist from New Zealand whose art has been shown all over the world. You can read his feature in "High Fructose" magazine here and read one of his comics on Boing Boing here I have to admit I fangirled a little bit when I saw him on here. Check out his page his work is.... (insert adjective here that relates to being highly impressed and inspired... nah don't; just leave this here)

timolloy.jpg
link

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

Next; let us enter the bizarre and wonderful world of @georgeboya; again entrancing and amusing me with his inventive and clever digital collages here.

georgeboya.jpg

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

Another returning favorite @donnadavisart Gives a fascinating wip of her singularity series here

donnadavisart.jpg

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

midlet.jpg
@midlet is brand new to me; I found him on the tag. He gives a secret look into an animation project he is working on; complete with sketches and gifs; here

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

krasnec.jpg

@krasnec is still hypnotizing me with her unique and playful flower worlds.

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

rachelsvparry.jpg
@rachelsvparry 's post is about dealing with the frustrations of being an artist; I am in love with her painting; "Coulrophilia" as well.
dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

grivina.jpg
@grivina shows you how she composted the above painting in a video here It is both a joy and a learning experience to watch her work.

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

howsitgoineh.jpg I had to do a google image search because he posts very little about himself; but @howsitgoineh's Walking Dead series is brilliant so I could not help myself.

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

ammonite.jpg
It is hard to choose which of @ammonite 's recent sand sculptures to share

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

dabird.jpg
This arresting painting speaks pretty well for itself; but check out @dabird 's entire blog; you will thank me later.
link

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

adelepazani.jpg

One of the things I love to do is watch other artists work; I learn so much. This watercolor tutorial by @adelepazani is a lot of fun to watch. I love her style and compositions and she knows her materials.

dream_biqiglyg3tz (7).jpg

@twirble signing off; I hope seeing this fantabulous art proves once again that the content and talent on Steemit is nothing to be coughed at quietly in a corner. I am sure there is some great work that I missed, but the tag is full of non-related posts and plagiarism so it is getting harder to search. (Just a hint; If you are not known to curators yet, if you post a nice picture of yourself with your art, link to your introduction post, or otherwise prove you are legit; you will be much more likely to be curated by myself and others.)

Sort:  

i just leave a little bit of bob ross deep-dreaming here:

He looks like one of those clowns from horror movies. Edit; just saw it was a video; trippy

I dreamed your dog with my kitty

Hah so cute. Not sure how Lola would do with a kitten.

Es hermoso

I was just checking in and saw you shared my piece, thank you. Going to check out the others here as well :)

Époustouflant...

Wow is very beautiful your art, great illustration that brings us today, excellent work! Keep showing that great talent you have and get as far as you can

Kinda creepy

Wow.. Beautiful selections @twirble.. Congratulations to the featured..

what an outstanding post sharing with us..
thanks to @artzone family..
I like it..👌👌👌👌👌

Very beautiful art and drawing... I like art..

dear @artzone team thanks fpr sharing such an amazing post..
I appreciate it..
go ahead..
I always with you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61