Would You Help Me Write A Book? (And Another Fox Illustration!)

in #art6 years ago

Good morning Steemit community! How are all of you lovely idividuals?

I’ve got another fox for you today. I’ve been toying with the idea of writing and illustrating a children’s book, which is why you’ve seen some cutesy type stuff from me lately. This isn’t the title or character in what I’m working on at the moment, but I felt it was good practice. I’m really excited for my story (so cross your fingers that it gets published!!)

I’d love to hear any advice anyone out there has for submitting a book in to different publishers, as I am in entirely new territory here. Thank you in advance! I swear you will have my undying gratitude!

If you read my last post, you’ll know that I care for cold winter scenes very much. That being the case, I came up with this idea of a fox poking his nose around in the snow looking for a nibble of something to eat. I thought it would make a pretty sweet cover, yeah?

8E612D42-C456-476B-88FE-E2211895EE29.jpeg

This piece was done using the Procreate App on my IPad Pro using the Apple Pencil (In case you were wondering).

I hope you enjoy this drawing and perhaps it inspires a drawing or doodle of your own! If so, I hope you’ll share it with me. You can tag me in a post here on Steemit, or find me on Instagram (link in my bio, of course).

Take care everybody, I hope you choose to make it a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66