Journey Within

in #art5 years ago (edited)


I created this piece at least 7-8 years ago. I've found this 35 x 35 inches black foam board with a very smooth surface, and I used white colored pencil, pastel & acrylic paint.
I didn't have a specific plan, just exploring the unknown of myself, and this is the result:

I.jpg

As I am journeying within the layers of consciousness, following my heart's calling in the search of my true spirit and an inner source, I am waking up to an ancient remembering, my divine guidance, ​and stellar origins.

II.JPG

I am dancing on the edge of the worlds and flying high on the wings of vision.
I call forth all lost parts of myself, bringing it back into oneness, so I can carry the higher frequencies of light. All returns back to love...

IV.JPG

XI.JPG

X.JPG

VII.JPG

VIII.JPG

VI.JPG

IX.JPG

Sort:  

Love this very much, Kati :) Your flow and creative energies are really let loose, here, and it shows! I really like the play between light and dark of the different 'tendril' areas, and the texturing and definition of your abstract shapes are also very beautiful <3 A gorgeous piece <333333333333333

Thank you so much!=) so glad you like!! <3

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

thank's so much for your support!;)

Wow, i get lost inside all the details and patterns. When we create without a plan and just for the sace of creation we are relaxed and open to all ideas, it is like a dance indeed:) If you like you can start using the #creativecoin tag at your posts and you will receive CCC tokens along with Steem. CCC is a token designed for artists, photographers and creative people in general.

yes;) we are open then into the infinite potentialities and we can express from much deeper aspects of ourselves rather than a limiting egoic consciousness that likes to control;-) here you are becoming a witness, a divine channel.. and of course, setting your intentions helps! thank's so much for letting me know about the tag! I will start using it

You are very welcome:) I keep a lot of control in my art and rarely have the opportunity to let myself free to create through instict. Sadly when i want to relax, i just stop but i think should try to make art in a more free way:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

much gratitude!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84