Mescalita

in #art5 years ago


Around the beginning when I just came to this country, my friend prepared for me a very potent tea with the plant medicine.
At the time I didn't really know how to paint at all, as drawing was my main thing in all of the previous years. Another friend of mine helped me to build this big canvas frame... and it's crazy but I didn't even prime the canvas, and I painted with low-grade acrylics, pretty much using colors straight out of a tube;p
But what is really cool about this piece it is the way this vision got channeled through me. I became a pure vessel, working with the energies of the plant. Out of the darkness, out of the unknown, this light-bearing goddess emerged powerfully and took me on a flight. She brought me out of my mind, into my heart.
Someday I will have to re-approach this vision with my current painting skills!
Feeling blessed for all the expansions in this direction and for very good teachers, shining the light on the path, out of a low-grade acrylic plastic darkness;p

The birth of Isis.JPG

The birth of Isis..JPG

#plant #medicine #psychedelic #goddess #awakening #journey #within #mystical

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

🎉 Congratulations @astraeir! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

I also sponsored you with 6 @steembasicincome shares :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98