You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter at the Vortex - Sculpture and Hippydom Unite

in #art5 years ago (edited)

These are really nice and "wintery" photos! I love that one with like frozen water drops (icicles?) more. It has a really interesting view. Oh, and Buddha Bob, he seems quite comfortable in his comfy chair. Hahahah! And his pinky cloth looks good on him. Did you give him an outfit as a gift when you visited?

The sculpture is really nice. It's a great place to visit especially during the festive season. It looks so festive (or is it because of winter? Lol)

You probably should visit again this winter and maybe visit the castle too, would love to see how it looks in there (in all seasons). Yeah, I love seeing things in different perspective.

Sort:  

Yes, I love the icicles too! I didn't give Bob his outfit...but I was there as he was getting dressed!

I think the festive look is mainly due to the snow, but the place pretty much always looks like it's decorated for the season.

I don't know that I'll get back there this winter, and actually, that amount of snow was quite unusual for Oklahoma. I should be back through there in the summer though. I try and go at least once per year. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87